All of your account information (including your rental and purchase history) is retained on our site and is accessible to you 24 hours a day, even after your account is cancelled. Your My Game Q will be saved for six months after cancellation.
Once you are ready to start enjoying our service again, you can log in with your same e-mail address and password. On your My Account, select Restart Now. You will only need to re-enter your billing information. You will also need to update your shipping address if you have moved. If you cannot remember your log in information, please see .
You can also use your cancelled account if you wish to purchase games. You do not need to reactivate your rental membership.
If you need further assistance, please reach out to us at Contact Us.